Breaking News

MPs rejected 10 nominees for NUG cabinet

(Last Updated On: January 28, 2015)


Wolesi Jirga-The Lower House of the Parliament – on Wednesday rejected ten ministers of the 18 ministers introduced by President Ghani and CEO Abdullah Abdullah and approved eight nominees for the new cabinet of national unity government.

Eklil Hakimi as minister of finance with 128 votes of confidence, 88 against, 21 blank and 8 invalid, Dawoud Shah Saba as Minister of Mines and Petroleum with146 votes of confidence, 74 against, 13 blank and 10 invalid, Faiz Mohammad Osmani as Minister of Hajj and Religious Affairs with 160 votes of confidence, 61 against, 17 blank and 5 invalid were introduced by President Ghani and approved by Wolesi Jirga.

Salahuddin Rabbani with 151 votes of confidence, 70 against, 12 blank and 9 invalid as Foreigner Minister, Noorulhaq Ulomi as New Minister of Interior with 131 votes, 91 against, 15 blank and 6 invalid, Firuzuddin Firuz as New Minister of Public Health with 170 votes of confidence, 54 against, 12 blank and 4 invalid, Sayed Hussain Alemi Balkhi, nominee for Ministry of Refugees and Repatriations with 134 votes, 87 against, 17 blank and 5 invalid and Nasir Ahmad Durani as minister of Rural Rehabilitations with 145 votes, 71 against, 19 blank and 5 invalid as New Minister are the new ministers introduced by chief of executive officer and approved by Afghan parliament.

Meanwhile, Wolesi Jirga approved Rahmatullah Nabil as the National Directorate of Security (NDS) chief with 154 votes of confidence, 58 against, 22 ballots blank and 9 invalid.

President Ghani praised Parliament’s voting cast process and noted to introduce the new nominees to Wolesi Jirga fot receiving the vote of confidence.




About Ariana News

Check Also

Khalilzad Says Important Steps Not Taken for Launch of Intra-Afghan Dialogue

(Last Updated On: April 24, 2019) U.S. Special Envoy for Afghanistan Reconciliation Ambassador Zalmay Khalilzad …