Breaking News

3 Civil activists appoint in selection committee

(Last Updated On: November 24, 2015)

ELECTION    -24-11-2015-DARI-SOT.mpg_snapshot_00.51_[2015.11.24_17.10.20]

The selection body of election commission appointed three civil activists that are Zarqa Yaftely as women representative, Naeem Ayoub Zada as representative of electoral institutions and Fahim Dashti as representative of Media outlets.

Seven members of the Selecting Committee have been completed and the committee is scheduled to start work in the upcoming days.

According to the government, what caused to delay the work of this committee was the delay in introducing of civil society representatives.

“The seven members of this committee have been specified and the civil society introduced its representatives,” said Jawed Faysal, deputy spokesman of Executive Office. “The selecting committee will begin its work up to this weekend and will present lists about electoral institutions.”

In addition to three members of civil society, Zia langary appointed from Human Rights Commission, Mawlawi Din Muhammad Geran from Supreme Court, Lutful Rahman Hotak appointed from civil services board.


Reported by Farhnaz Forutan


About Ariana News


Check Also

UNAMA welcomes 7-day violence reduction term

(Last Updated On: February 21, 2020)The UN Assistance Mission in Afghanistan welcomes the announced start …